closeyoureyes: ways

closeyoureyes - ways<
ways” was composed as an original soundtrack for a ballet by contemporary choreographer Ernest Nurgali. The ballet tells about the last seconds before death in a train crash of few people, revealing their memories and thoughts. The music follows the script, and floats between different senses and emotions on the edge of death.

  • 01. ways-1
  • 02. ways-2
  • 03. ways-3
  • 04. ways-4
  • 05. ways-5
Listen Online

Release Information
  • CATALOG: AR_088
  • RELEASE_DATE: December 20, 2018
  • TYPE: EP
  • LENGTH: 15:30
  • All music composed, mixed and mastered by closeyoureyes
  • Artwork by Evgeny Ganeev


Abstrakt Reflections is a platform & netlabel focused on the types we love.

We watch for things more left-field, a creative space for abstract rhythms, otherworldly soundscapes and especially invention in electronic music today.

We are open to anything else anyhow, devoted to high quality electronic music with a distinctive sound. Being creative and doing everything with heart is what we stand for.


Sign up now and receive the latest news about the label right in your mail!
We'll be mainly sending you important info, like when a new release is out.