In A Mindset: Compartments

[AR_003] - In A Mindset - Compartments EP

It took him 3 years, until Steven decided to reveal some of his first tracks to the public. During these 3 years he was experimenting, building his equipment in search for his very own sound. “Compartments” is his first official release and more of a precursor for his debut album “Artifacts“, to be expected this autumn.

His sound has been described as Arcana meets Gridlock more than a few times, artists who have influenced him as well as many other different sources. While being active in the metal underground scene for almost 10 years, he`s doing everything on his very own, choosing different paths during the sound creation process. “Compartments” is a result of guitar-processed layers, ethereal soundscapes, noise textures and detailed percussion works.

  • 01. Conquers
  • 02. Two-Folds
  • 03. Compartments
  • 04. S_Cell
  • 05. Devastation
  • Listen Online

    Release Information
    • CATALOG: AR_003
    • RELEASE_DATE: March 8, 2010
    • TYPE: EP
    • LENGTH: 35:46
    • All music by Steven S.
    • Artwork by Tia S.
    • Cello on Devastation by Steph Weidmann


    Abstrakt Reflections is a platform & netlabel focused on the types we love.

    We watch for things more left-field, a creative space for abstract rhythms, otherworldly soundscapes and especially invention in electronic music today.

    We are open to anything else anyhow, devoted to high quality electronic music with a distinctive sound. Being creative and doing everything with heart is what we stand for.


    Sign up now and receive the latest news about the label right in your mail!
    We'll be mainly sending you important info, like when a new release is out.