J-Bu: Tanaha

J-Bu: Tanaha
As you walk through the rubbles of a lost city, you stumble across an old gramophone. The vinyl titled “Tanaha” is scratched but the outdated engine is still functional.

Your journey has been laborious so far, you deserve a well earned halt and your trove intrigues you. You put the rusty needle on the fragile artifact and what you hear consumes you… The perfect soundtrack to your daily struggles, your beloved nostalgia, your tender gloom, your troublesome exploration.

Music is a powerful medium to reach those emotions long forgotten, even more if you venture in a desolated land and J-Bu utterly understood that.

  • 01. Secondi
  • 02. I Wish
  • 03. Space Haven
  • 04. Missing Poison
Listen Online

Release Information
  • CATALOG: AR_068
  • RELEASE_DATE: April 12, 2017
  • TYPE: EP
  • LENGTH: 16:38
  • Music by Javad Butah
  • Mastering by Frank Riggio
  • Photography by Esteban Alvarez
  • Artwork by THEPOSTHUMAN


Abstrakt Reflections is a platform & netlabel focused on the types we love.

We watch for things more left-field, a creative space for abstract rhythms, otherworldly soundscapes and especially invention in electronic music today.

We are open to anything else anyhow, devoted to high quality electronic music with a distinctive sound. Being creative and doing everything with heart is what we stand for.


Sign up now and receive the latest news about the label right in your mail!
We'll be mainly sending you important info, like when a new release is out.