Konstantin Klem: Steps

Konstantin Klem: Steps

“It’s my first IDM/Experimental EP. I didn’t try to make transparently clear or correct sound. The music on this EP is supposed to sound as if it is was written in the 90s. I used a lot of technical methods like granular synthesis or glitch and it’s sounds like you’re listening vinyl. This music is not for fun, but rather for thinking.”

  • 01. Bright Pollux
  • 02. When you were strong
  • 03. old, wrong and Grandpa
  • 04. Telephone Computers
  • 05. Kepler 455b
  • 06. Steps
  • 07. Like an Ant
Listen Online

Release Information
  • CATALOG: AR_052
  • RELEASE_DATE: February 8, 2016
  • TYPE: EP
  • LENGTH: 25:34
  • Written and produced by Konstantin Popovichev
  • Mixed and mastered by Konstantin Popovichev


Abstrakt Reflections is a platform & netlabel focused on the types we love.

We watch for things more left-field, a creative space for abstract rhythms, otherworldly soundscapes and especially invention in electronic music today.

We are open to anything else anyhow, devoted to high quality electronic music with a distinctive sound. Being creative and doing everything with heart is what we stand for.


Sign up now and receive the latest news about the label right in your mail!
We'll be mainly sending you important info, like when a new release is out.