Lokom: Nyctalope Ponies

Lokom: Nyctalope Ponies
Into a trot, we roam on the curve of the time spiral, we sink in the ponies textured mane, a luminescent surf on a wave of glowing mites, the rampant cybernetic space, net, precise, alive, without artefacts, of the ground and the sonorous air.

Episodic sheets of purple lawn, hypnoptic wind sculptures carrying an aerial plankton which collapses on big rocks… or dilates itself. Clouds of elliptic melodies, silver bubbles blown against the wind, a universe where everything blows in its time or transforms itself. Interplanetary disorder, synapse in the form of a pinball’s bumper and romance of the vocal signal developing precarious harmonies.

As in many Dyonisian stories where full galloping in the darkness occurs, the bliss stands alongside the subtle humour of small observations, the rugosity of the temporal shift and of the in between two worlds. The nyctalope poney ends its journey, slowly blinded by the rays of sunshine, cracking eyelids and creaking valves, breaking internal disk, one last time, splintering of space and time…

  • 01. Infected Ponies
  • 02. Floor Drain
  • 03. Altered Memories
  • 04. Prolapse Of A Singer
  • 05. Floor Drain (Balkansky Remix)
  • 06. Altered-Memories (The Ghost Of 3.13 Remix)
  • 07. Symbiose Anatomique
  • 08. The Log Lady
  • 09. Jean Sinistre (c0ma Remix)
  • 10. Prolapse Of A Singer (DaFake Panda Remix)
  • 11. Infected Ponies (Andrew Course Remix)
  • 12. Symbiose Anatomique (Ralp Remix)
  • 13. Jean Sinistre
  • 14. The Drum Machine Has Taken Control
  • 15. Transisere
Listen Online

Release Information
  • CATALOG: AR_064
  • RELEASE_DATE: December 28, 2016
  • TYPE: Full Album
  • LENGTH: 57:01
  • Music by Lokom
  • Mastering by Andrew Course
  • Artwork by Sarge Grafx


Abstrakt Reflections is a platform & netlabel focused on the types we love.

We watch for things more left-field, a creative space for abstract rhythms, otherworldly soundscapes and especially invention in electronic music today.

We are open to anything else anyhow, devoted to high quality electronic music with a distinctive sound. Being creative and doing everything with heart is what we stand for.


Sign up now and receive the latest news about the label right in your mail!
We'll be mainly sending you important info, like when a new release is out.