M4T: Behind the Line

M4T: Behind the Line

Behind the Line” is a fusion of surreal and melancholic atmospheres , broken drums , glitches and acoustic guitars. A mix of analog and digital sounds that represents the ground noise of the urban space, and the – constant and instantaneous – narration of the perceptions of his inhabitants. Urban space is always more a sequence of transitions, and not of presence: is a succession of places that quickly disappear from the mind of who passes through them. Music is the instrument that allows me to catch all these momentary perceptions. The “line” is the boundary behind that I stand observing this chaotic landscape.

  • 01. Myvatn
  • 02. Behind the Line
  • 03. First Light
  • 04. Inner
  • 05. L1 Frame
  • 06. Landscape
Listen Online

Release Information
  • CATALOG: AR_053
  • RELEASE_DATE: March 7, 2016
  • TYPE: EP
  • LENGTH: 28:21


Abstrakt Reflections is a platform & netlabel focused on the types we love.

We watch for things more left-field, a creative space for abstract rhythms, otherworldly soundscapes and especially invention in electronic music today.

We are open to anything else anyhow, devoted to high quality electronic music with a distinctive sound. Being creative and doing everything with heart is what we stand for.


Sign up now and receive the latest news about the label right in your mail!
We'll be mainly sending you important info, like when a new release is out.