Miktek: Anisotropy

[AR_012] Miktek - Anisotropy

Abstrakt Reflections is honored to announce the release of Miktek‘s first full-length album, “Anisotropy“. Meticulously crafted from beginning to end; featuring unique percussion, palpable atmosphere and subtle melodies. This highly anticipated release is sure to please fans of ambient, down-tempo and IDM music. In his own words:

“Anisotropy is something different for your ears and not what you usually hear from me. You will listen to the sound of the amazing hang-drum, toms, various percussion, deep ambient pads, down-tempo sounds, abstract and sometimes glitched beats with a chill-out mood…”

  • 01. Anisotropy
  • 02. Abstract Particles
  • 03. Ping
  • 04. Collapse (feat. Cellar Door)
  • 05. Striped Aurora
  • 06. Never To Be Found
  • 07. When The Day Breaks
  • 08. Total Consciousness (feat. the_empath)
  • 09. A Walk In A Cloud IV
  • 10. Noosphere
  • 11. Apognosis
  • 12. Cost Of A Simple Hello
  • 13. My End, My Beginning
  • 14. The Time Off
  • 15. Inner Meditation
  • Listen Online

    Release Information
    • CATALOG: AR_012
    • RELEASE_DATE: March 12, 2011
    • TYPE: Full Album
    • LENGTH: 77:58
    • Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Mihalis A.
    • Artwork by theposthuman
    • Photography by Simos B.


    Abstrakt Reflections is a platform & netlabel focused on the types we love.

    We watch for things more left-field, a creative space for abstract rhythms, otherworldly soundscapes and especially invention in electronic music today.

    We are open to anything else anyhow, devoted to high quality electronic music with a distinctive sound. Being creative and doing everything with heart is what we stand for.


    Sign up now and receive the latest news about the label right in your mail!
    We'll be mainly sending you important info, like when a new release is out.